Task Force

The Program Task Force is comprised of members of each of the Great Lakes Basin states, as well as members of the Great Lakes Commission.

State Members

Illinois

Vacant

Indiana

Mr. Doug Nusbaum
Lake and River Enhancement Program
Division of Fish and Wildlife
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
1353 S. Governors Drive
Columbia City, IN 46725
Ph: (260) 244-6805 ext. 239
dnusbaum@dnr.in.gov

Michigan

Ms. Abigail Eaton
Michigan Task Force Member
Michigan Department of Agriculture
Water Resource Specialist
Environmental Stewardship Division
P. O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909 Ph: (517) 241-3933
eatona@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Ryan Hughes
Board Conservationist
394 South Lake Avenue, Room 403
Duluth, MN 55802
Ph: (218) 723-4752
Fax: (218) 723-4794

New York

Mr. Don Tuxill
Chief, Non Point Source Section
Bureau of Water Resource Management
Division of Water
NYSDEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3508
Ph: (518) 402-8086
don.tuxill@dec.ny.gov

Ohio

Mr. Greg Nageotte
Watershed Program Manager
Ohio Department of Agriculture
8995 E. Main St
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
(614) 265-6619 – Office | (614) 338-9076 – Cell
Greg.Nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Pennsylvania

Mr. Donald Benczkowski
Environmental Planner
Pennsylvania DEP
Northwest Regional Office
301 Penninsula Dr., Suite 4
Erie, PA 16505
Ph: (814) 332-6942
Fax: (814) 332-6117
dbenczkows@state.pa.us

Mr. Jacob Moore
Environmental Planner II
Dept. of Environmental Protection I Coastal Resource Management Program
Tom Ridge Environmental Center
301 Peninsula Drive I
Erie, PA 16505
Ph: (814) 217-9634
jacmoore@pa.gov

Wisconsin

Ms. Donalea Dinsmore
Great Lakes Funding and Quality Assurance Coordinator
Wisconsin Beach Program Coordinator
Office of the Great Lakes
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Ph:(608) 266-1926
donalea.dinsmore@wisconsin.gov

Federal Members

Dr. Ruth Shaffer
Water Quality Specialist
USDA-NRCS
3001 Coolidge Rd., Suite 250
East Lansing, MI 48823-6350
Ph: (517) 324-5239
Fax: (517) 324-5171

Great Lakes Commission Members

Thomas Crane
Deputy Director
tcrane@glc.org

Gary Overmier
Senior Project Manager
garyo@glc.org

Michael Schneider
Senior Program Specialist
michaels@glc.org