Task Force

The Program Task Force is comprised of members of each of the Great Lakes Basin states, as well as members of the Great Lakes Commission.

State Members

Illinois

Diane Tecic
Coastal Management Program Director
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
160 N. LaSalle St., Suite S-703
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 814-0665
diane.tecic@illinois.gov

Indiana

Doug Nusbaum
Lake and River Enhancement Program
Division of Fish and Wildlife
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
1353 S. Governors Drive
Columbia City, IN 46725
(260) 244-6805 ext. 239
dnusbaum@dnr.in.gov

Michigan

Abigail Eaton
Water Resource Specialist
Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development (MDARD)
Environmental Stewardship Division
P. O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 241-3933
eatona@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Ryan Hughes
Board Conservationist
394 South Lake Avenue, Room 403
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 723-4752
Ryan.Hughes@state.mn.us

New York

Don Tuxill
Chief, Non-Point Source Section
Bureau of Water Resource Management
Division of Water – NYSDEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3508
(518) 402-8086
don.tuxill@dec.ny.gov

Ohio

Greg Nageotte
Grants and Watersheds Administrator
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
8995 E. Main St
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
(614) 265-6619
Greg.Nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Pennsylvania

Donald Benczkowski
Coastal Resources Manager
Coastal Resources Program
Pennsylvania DEP – Interstate Waters Office
P.O. Box 8465
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8465
(717) 705-8028
dbenczkows@state.pa.us

Wisconsin

Donalea Dinsmore
Great Lakes Funding and Quality Assurance Coordinator
Wisconsin Beach Program Coordinator
Office of Great Waters
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
(608) 266-1926
donalea.dinsmore@wisconsin.gov

Federal Members

Dr. Edwin Martinez-Martinez
Great Lakes Restoration Initiative Coordinator
Conservation Initiatives Team
USDA-NRCS
1400 Independence Ave SW #5214-S
Washington, DC 20250
(202) 205-7703
Edwin.Martinez@wdc.usda.gov

Eric “Rick” Duff
Great Lakes Coordinator – Great Lakes Restoration Initiative
USDA-NRCS
Indiana NRCS State Office
6013 Lakeside Boulevard
Indianapolis, IN 46278
(317) 295-5843
Rick.Duff@wdc.usda.gov

David F. Bucaro, P.E.
Chief, Economic Formulation & Analysis Section
Planning Branch – Chicago District
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
231 South LaSalle Street, Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60604
(312) 846-5583
david.f.bucaro@usace.army.mil

Great Lakes Commission Members

Thomas Crane
Deputy Director
tcrane@glc.org

Nicole Zacharda
Program Manager
nzacharda@glc.org

Ken Gibbons
Program Specialist
kgibbons@glc.org

Laura Kaminski
Grants and Contracts Manager
laurak@glc.org